Whispers Into The Void

A Poem

Monawic
1 min readJun 13, 2024
Image generated via Playground AI

Here I sit alone with my dreams.
Is it lucid, or is it elusive?
In its obscurity, no one will applaud me.
Almost succumbed to the belly of the unknown,
I see no light at the end of the tunnel.
So I hold my pen and scratch the paper the only way I can.
Traces of my thoughts and whispers of my wish,
I lay it bare but none will see the shift.

Maybe I am to blame for sewing my mouth,
and silencing my thoughts unprovoked.
No bruises, scratch, or tear
to explain this untold pain.
How do you speak
when all you want to do is scream?
I would soon whisper into the void and pray for the faintest echo.
Maybe that is the only comfort I deserve before I let go.

Thank you for reading my work. I hope this poem somehow resonate with you. Do you have any thoughts on this piece? If so, please leave a comment and let’s have a conversation! :)

Best Wishes,
Monawic

© Monawic 2024. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

Monawic

Currently learning how to write • Thoughts • Poetry • Stories