How to Monetize Your Google Maps Skills and Earn a Substantial Income

How to Make $100-$300 Per Day Using Google Maps

Money Tent
5 min readMay 5, 2024

Finding Businesses on Google Maps

I’m going to show you how I make one to three hundred dollars per day using Google Maps, all online, all from my laptop.

The best part about this is that the client is going to pay me first, and then I am going to pay for someone else to deliver the services.

To get started, I search for businesses on Google Maps in any city, focusing on a specific niche.

For this example, I’m going to choose roofing in Las Vegas.

As I scroll through the listings, I see a range of reviews — some businesses have over a hundred, while others have less than ten.

Surprisingly, some business owners haven’t even claimed their listing.

My goal is to find businesses with poor reviews and no website, as they are missing out on potential customers.

We strongly recommend that you check out our guide on how to take advantage of AI in today’s passive income economy.

Analyzing Business Listings

I click into various business listings to assess their online presence.

Some have basic information like hours and services, but lack a professional website.

Others have been in business for years but have very few reviews, indicating they don’t actively seek customer feedback.

I even come across listings with low star ratings and no additional information, which can deter potential customers.

It’s clear that many of these businesses are unaware of how their online presence impacts their success.

Scraping Business Data

Rather than manually searching for these businesses, I use a tool called Lead Scraper to automate the process.

I input my desired niche and location, and the tool scrapes all relevant business data into a spreadsheet.

The spreadsheet includes crucial information like the business name, address, category, phone number, and review count.

It even indicates whether the listing has been claimed by the owner.

Unclaimed listings with numerous reviews are ideal clients, as they clearly value their online reputation but may not realize competitors can hijack their listing.

Reaching Out to Business Owners

With this data, I can easily reach out to business owners via phone, email, or text.

I let them know that their reviews are lacking compared to their competitors and offer to help improve their online presence.

Sending screenshots of their competitors’ listings can be a powerful motivator, as many business owners are highly competitive.

I also share a direct link to their Google My Business page, so they can see exactly how they appear to potential customers.

As a foot-in-the-door strategy, I offer to fix a few things for free, such as building a basic website or helping them acquire more reviews.

Building Websites for Clients

When it comes to building websites, I use a simple drag-and-drop template that allows me to customize the design quickly.

I don’t need to be a web developer to create a professional-looking site.

I simply add the client’s logo to the template and send them a link as a first draft.

This shows them the potential of having a website and demonstrates my value before they even hire me.

If the client decides to move forward, I can use AI tools to generate content for the website, saving me time and effort.

Improving Google Maps Rankings

To help my clients rank higher on Google Maps, I have two options:

  1. Hire a freelancer on Fiverr to perform Google Maps SEO, which involves building citations and directory links to boost the website’s authority.
  2. Use the built-in tools in my website builder to manage reviews and create citations with the click of a button.

I’ve seen firsthand how effective this strategy can be.

One client in Phoenix, Arizona, went from being ranked fifth at their own location to being number one everywhere in their area within just a few months.

Pricing and Packaging Services

Even if I only offer the basic “website in a day” service, I can charge around $150 per month for hosting and maintenance.

For businesses like roofers, where a single job can be worth thousands of dollars, this is a no-brainer investment.

I often package my services to include reputation management and missed call text-back, which helps my clients convert more of their existing leads into paying customers.

By charging $300 or more per month for these combined services, I can build a substantial recurring income stream.

The Power of Recurring Income

If I can secure just one client per day at $300 per month, that equates to $9,000 in monthly recurring income.

Even if it takes me six months or a year to reach that goal, the long-term payoff is well worth the effort.

This business model allows me to work from my laptop and enjoy the freedom of being a “laptop CEO.”

I can travel the world, knowing that I have a stable income from the work I’ve already put in.

Scaling Your Business

The beauty of this service is that it’s highly scalable.

Rather than limiting myself to a single city, I can expand my reach to entire states or even the entire country.

By categorizing my lead data based on specific criteria, such as businesses without websites or those using generic templated sites, I can quickly identify prime prospects.

Offering to build a free website as a starting point is an excellent way to demonstrate value and open the door to ongoing services.

With an unlimited pool of potential clients and a proven system for delivering results, there’s no limit to how far I can grow my business using Google Maps.

--

--

Money Tent

Money Tent offers cutting-edge online money-making strategies for beginners to leverage before they lose their appeal. 🤑 https://wealthytent.com/