Monica - Will Write for Mangoes
1 min readApr 15, 2024

--

Ecclesiastes says there is nothing new under the Sun. I’m sure there were more than 7 Wonders of the World in the world lost to human destruction, weathering, and erosion. We still don’t know exactly how the pyramids were constructed during that time.

I also wonder what the Tower of Babel or Noah’s ark looked like or if the ark was a collection of DNA like what is being collected in plants now?

Protesters in the U.S. have recently toppled confederate statues across the country. While I don’t align with confederate beliefs, the existence of these confederate molded in metal remind me of ALL aspects of American history. Yet, I understand the silent statement made when these statues were erected and allowed to stand despite the outcome of the Civil War. Racism and oppression are still pervasive throughout the country.

I agree with you that history should NOT be forgotten. Thank you for prompting me to give thought to this topic - Monica

--

--

Monica - Will Write for Mangoes

Wife. Mother. Daughter. Sister. Niece. Cousin, Friend. Teacher. Writer.