Monica - Will Write for Mangoes
1 min readApr 16, 2024

--

I appreciate you sharing your perspective. I concur that culture should not be sold for profit. Additionally, the environment should be preserved to protect plant species.

I’m concerned about the fighting over land since we humans have been here. Technically, the resources are here for us all. Our planet is made to be self-sustaining. The continuous fighting across the globe over land and resources is sickening. Ownership, greed, and profit is the problem, not necessarily other people practicing your tradition.

I appreciate that tribes have held onto their connection with the land. We should ALL be practicing the same guidance not just select tribes or ethnicities. Education and awareness are vital to protecting and respecting white sage. I personally do my best to keep my home fresh, my mind clear and my actions intentional with prayer and direct interaction with my family.

Thank you for increasing my awareness on white sage - Monica

--

--

Monica - Will Write for Mangoes

Wife. Mother. Daughter. Sister. Niece. Cousin, Friend. Teacher. Writer.