Monica - Will Write for Mangoes
1 min readJul 4, 2024

--

Lord’s Mobile was my go to app before and at the start of COVID. I was given an ultimatum and the game was removed. Then came Duolingo, cashapp investing, and Marco Polo.

I involuntarily went on a phone fast for a year. I’m young this response on my phone but have learned to be attentive to what is physically in front of me.

Phone time is personal time. Schedule and limited. No phones in the bathroom or the dinner table.

ADHD has had a significant impact on my life since COVID appeared. I’ve taken time to learn more about my neurodivergent brain to put accommodations in place to help me function as a mother and a wife.

Interestingly, my therapist stated that I would do well living in a natural setting. Maybe I should retire to the blue zone in Italy and live to 100! Thank you for your thorough research in this topic.

Monica - Will Write for Mangoes

--

--

Monica - Will Write for Mangoes

Wife. Mother. Daughter. Sister. Niece. Cousin, Friend. Teacher. Writer.