Monye, Emmanuel Ifechukwude
2 min readApr 11, 2021

THE HOLY SPIRIT IS ALWAYS AT WORK ON YOUR BEHALF; HE SPOKE TO ME COMELY

Today, I returned from service famished and feeble but instead of meeting my need at the time I was uneasy as i heard in my spirit a tad small voice asking me to make use of the public power available at the moment to iron my clothes and clean my shoe for work on monday. Usually, I do all my prep for work as against monday on the eve before the following day but the holy spirit gently asked me to do it now (then).

Much later this evening it rained not so heavily, public power was out, everywhere was dark and nobody knew when it could be restored. Still as at now there's no power, it's raining but drizzling, however I have my clothes neatly ironed for Monday's work. Imagine I ignored the voice of the holy spirit when I returned from church service and I went to eat and relaxed my body, I probably would be perturbed by now contemplating how to rack up pressing my clothes; it would be have been crazy!!!

The moral of this brief story of mine is a lot of times the holy spirit is speaking to us but we are ignorant, discard his voice and perhaps not recognise him speaking. Sometimes, it is not convenient but the the blessings that follow after listening and obeying the holy spirit is absolutely rewarding and you can testify about it.

My action plan this week is I want to listen for his voice, listen to his voice and act accordingly so my week would run and flow seamlessly through his help. I hope this is helpful to you reading it to be pumped up to do likewise. May the holy spirit keep helping, guiding and ordering our steps into the right path of life, in Jesus' name, amen!

- DonMeni