moon light
2 min readDec 18, 2022

How much I can control my life?

You must have heard this saying:

If you want to change the world, start with yourself

Sometimes, we find ourselves in a kind of situation where everything is out of our control.we start nagging others that they don’t work correctly. We try to get back everything to its place. In fact, things do not go as they should and it makes us nervous.

What if we’ve been thinking wrong all along?

What if you find out that you can control your life less than you think.

This is where you should konw about “the circle of influence and control”.

Circle of control and influence

Look carefully at the circle. Only that very small circle in our life is under our control and you can change them. It’s not much,is it?

So every time you get tired of the situation that makes you upset remember this circle and ask yourself:

What is on my control?

WHAT CAN I DO EXACTLY THAT MAKES EFFECT ON SITUATION.

It really helps me to focus on what I defenetly can change and control. When I think about the circle, I have stopped blaming myself for things that they’re out of my control.

The more we move away from the center of the circle, the less power we have to change and influence.

I hope that it helps you to feel more valuable and take more effective actions in life situations.