Story of a passionate biologist

Why am I on Medium?

Mo Schouten
1 min readJan 29, 2020

Hi there! Welcome to my blog. I am Mo Schouten, a Biology student in The Netherlands. In my spare time you will find me hiking, birdwatching and stargazing. Capturing my environment with a camera is what I love most. Furthermore, I am a fan of literature and poetry and am looking forward to incorporate some aspects of this into my posts. By starting this blog, I am able to share my passion with nature and hopefully encourage you as a reader to spend more time outside too!

Me taking a picture of you
Taking a picture (in the beautiful city of Prague, Czech Republic)

Some fun facts about me:
- The Canada goose, European goldfinch and jay are among my favourite birds
- I have gained most of my birding enthusiasm from a good friend who also knows a lot about fish and insects, and from a Dutch tv-show called ´Baardmannetjes´ (bearded tits)!

I consider myself an amateur and learn something new every day. Critique, tips and comments are therefore always welcome; in fact, I´d love to hear what you think!

--

--

Mo Schouten

Biologist with a passion for photography, poetry and observing nature. Happiest when combining all three even though being an amateur in all.