Additional Contributions in the 2016 Election Cycle

Dustin Moskovitz
1 min readOct 8, 2016

--

I am making a second round of contributions in the 2016 election cycle, including up to $8 million to political advocacy organizations (with the largest single contribution of $5M going to Priorities USA) and up to $7 million to nonpartisan voter registration and get-out-the-vote efforts. My prior post, Compelled to Act, explains why I am choosing to give money to help Democrats, especially Hillary Clinton. I’ve since concluded that further investments are warranted, particularly in support of work targeting millennial and independent voters. These contributions will go towards voter outreach and engagement efforts focused on those key audiences.

The events of the past few weeks have only deepened my conviction that Hillary is the best choice for America. I hope that these contributions will help make that outcome a reality.

--

--