Mostapha Benhenda
1 min readJan 5, 2018

--

I am glad to hear from you.

1. I raised this issue about Deepchem lock-in 5 months ago on Github:

https://github.com/deepchem/deepchem/issues/708

I wanted to use the default graph in Tensorflow (which is the recommended use of Tensorflow, by the way), in order to combine a DeepChem discriminator and a non-deepchem generator (because graph generation is not possible now, it’s an open problem).

I received no answer, I moved on, and the solution is in my code.

2. Regarding char-CNN, I want to thank you again for this invitation to build a critical part of your product for free.

I have to decline it again, because as I wrote in this blog, I see no practical value in the DeepChem product at this point. Char-CNN are already available in plain Tensorflow, and that’s enough.

I already shared my little theory (a16z…) about why you didn’t have time to do this benchmark in the last 8 months. I wish I am wrong.

--

--