ReplacementLenses.net Review, My experience

Joshua Brooks
4 min readJan 20, 2023

--

What’s up fam! I’m a sunglasses lover and recently, I stumbled upon ReplacementLenses and I had to share my experience with you all. This is my first post ever on Medium so make sure to share your thoughts!

This site is killing it in the replacement lens game for Ray-Ban and Oakley sunglasses. They got a wide range of options, including complete glasses, lenses, screws, arms/temples, tips, and even original cases and cords. What’s even cooler is that they offer both original replacement lenses and compatible lenses that they make themselves. I wanted to try both options and in this review, I’m going to give you the lowdown on my experience.

What is ReplacementLenses.net?

I first found out about ReplacementLenses on their YouTube channel, I was looking for a tutorial on how to replace my lenses and I found their channel where they have videos showing how to replace different parts of your sunglasses. These videos are super informative and helpful, and I was really impressed with their selection of spare parts for both Oakley and Ray-Ban glasses. The videos were also tight, the level of detail they provide while keeping it simple is on point. It is a Spanish company located in the emblematic city of Granada, from the region of Andalusia, in Spain. According to its website it was founded in 2016.

Buying process

When I decided to order a pair of replacement lenses, the process of buying from their website was a breeze. The website is well-organized and easy to navigate, making it easy to find the replacement you need. You can search for your model using their search box at the top, model selector, best-selling models, or by browsing through categories. Once you find the replacement you need, you just select the size and color, add it to your cart, and fill in your details to complete the purchase. Plus, they have a helpful graphic on each product page that makes it easy to find the right part. The ordering process was smooth and easy.

In this case, I wanted to replace my Ray-Ban 4165 Justin lenses that were already scratched, so I bought the same original 4165 lenses and the compatible ones as well because they came polarized and with an anti-scratch coating.

Shipping

I received my order within 10 days, which I was really surprised by since it was shipped from Spain all the way to the US. I did not have to pay a cent for the shipping since the purchase was over 34$. Everything came well protected in a bubble wrap envelope and inside a box that included the original and compatible replacement lenses that I ordered, as well as a Business card. The original lenses came in plastic packaging with a small Ray-Ban booklet and a sticker with their serial number and color and size specifications. The compatible lenses came in recycled plastic packaging with a sticker indicating the model, color, and additional treatments applied to the lenses.

The parcel content

How was the quality?

The original Ray-Ban lenses I bought are exactly the same as the ones that came with my shades, so I can confirm they are 100% genuine and that if you are looking for the same experience these are the way to go.

But what about the compatible ones? Let me tell you, they did not disappoint. I compared the original Ray-Ban and the compatible lenses and the color was pretty similar, but both lenses were crystal clear. The shape and size were the same, the material was different but I couldn’t really tell, and the vision was on point with the compatible lenses. Plus, they come with a 2-year warranty, UV protection, and meet all the necessary standards. And the best part? They’re handmade in their own labs. I even saw a video on their website that shows how they make them.

Original Ray-Ban lenses to the left, compatible ones to the right. Both the ones I purchased on ReplacementLenses.net

To summarize…

What I really like about ReplacementLenses.net is that they have a wide variety of spare parts for each model, so you can find the perfect replacement for your specific glasses even if they aren’t that popular. The colors and treatments they offer are on point as well.

In short, ReplacementLenses.net is the real deal. The buying process was smooth, shipping was fast, and the product was top-notch. They got a wide selection of spare parts, original and compatible lenses, and even accessories if you’re feeling fancy. And if you need help, they got multiple ways to contact them, email, phone, WhatsApp, you name it. I’m telling you, if you’re in need of replacement lenses, hit up ReplacementLenses.net, you won’t regret it.

--

--

Joshua Brooks

Tech enthusiast, lifestyle lover, and writer from the Big Apple. Constantly on the hunt for new gadgets .