MISSED APPROPRIATED DIVORCE (poem)

Merton Pajibo
Jul 2, 2024

--

You twist the truth, but it’s plain to see
Your lies won’t change the truth about me
I may be a flawed according you, but I’m strong and true
And my love for you will always shine through

You paint me as the villain
But my love for you is never diminishin’
I may have made mistakes, that is true
But my love for you will always be strong and true

You turn my children against me
But my love for them will always be
I will always be there to guide and protect
And my love for them will never deflect

So please go ahead and continue to twist the truth
But my love for them will always be the proof
That no matter what you may say or do
My love for them will always ring true.

--

--

Merton Pajibo

Merton Pajibo is a Libertarian American poet, Chemistry/Physics Teacher, Research Chemist, Basketball Coach and US Marine Corp Veteran.