THERE IS NO OTHER (poem)

Merton Pajibo
Jul 20, 2024

--

I turned the world over, a quest profound,
Round and around again, seeking love unbound.
Trying to find the one, in destiny’s ascent,
To be my angel, heaven-sent.

And then you, a beacon in the night,
Brightened up my life, a radiant light.
In the dance of fate, in love’s event,
You became my angel, heaven-sent.

Through the twists of time, a serenade,
Round and around, where dreams cascade.
You, the answer to a heart’s lament,
My angel, in love’s testament.

So, I turned the world, a celestial spin,
In your presence, where love begins.
You, my angel, in life’s firmament,
Brightened up my life, heaven-sent.

--

--

Merton Pajibo

Merton Pajibo, is an American Liberian poet, Chemistry/Physics Teacher, Research Chemist, Basketball Coach and US Marine Corp Veteran.