YOU RAN ALL OVER IT (poem)

Merton Pajibo
Jun 22, 2024

--

Photo by Merton Pajibo

Unbreak my heart, mend it with care,
Promise me you’ll never hurt me again.
The pain of your betrayal, I cannot bear,
Please, say you’ll stay, please refrain.

I trusted you with all of me,
My heart, my soul, my very being.
Yet you tore it apart so mercilessly,
Leaving me broken, shattered, unseeing.

But now I beg of you, my love,
Unbreak my heart, make it whole.
Promise me you’ll rise above,
And never again let my heart toll.

For the pain of your betrayal still lingers,
But I believe in second chances.
Please, say you’ll never hurt me again,
And we can mend our broken romances.

--

--

Merton Pajibo

Merton Pajibo is a Libertarian American poet, a secondary high school Chemistry/Physics Teacher, a Chemist, Basketball Coach and US Marine Corp Veteran.