Treat me like a princess !!!

Mahi Rai
2 min readMay 5, 2024

Hey there ! Are you aware of how your self is? Or do you just wonder why people treat you a certain way? Think about how you think of yourself and take a look on yourself with the third person perspective.

Interesting right. Now , let me take you to one of the aspects of how things work in this amazing thing called life.

Have you ever wondered why some of the people are treated a specific way. Like a prince or a princess. They are always made to feel special from others. What is so special in them?

The answer is themselves. Yes my people! It’s just they think of themselves to be that prince or princess.

Everyone in this world want to be looked upon as someone different, someone special and here comes our being into picture. To get this done just think of how you treat yourself. Do you actually treat yourself like what you want others to do.

If I want to be treated like a princess I will first treat myself this way. I’ll do things that make me happy. I’ll love myself. I’ll converse with myself. Have a good friendship with my being. Would do things that make me feel special.

It can be anything. If you feel good to have a cup of coffee with yourself, do it. Spend on yourself. Make yourself feel more and more secure of your presence. Trust what you are.

This can sound stupid at once but just give it a try. Treat yourself like how you want others to treat you. But remember it should not be fooling yourself. You must make you mind and heart feel good about the person you see in the mirror. Yes, the most beautiful being there. The perfect person. The most precious thing for you. It’s only you.

Make this done and then just observe how things fall into place. How other’s perspective about you changes. For people love you only if you love yourself.

This small step of self love and self care can transform any individual into a prince or a princess.

It’s always I know I’m a prince/princess and so do people.

--

--

Mahi Rai

A student who loves writing. I know you all will love it reading.