The WCL-X100 for the Fuji X100 series

mrbrown
2 min readJan 21, 2016

I own both the WCL and the TCL conversion lenses for the X100T. The WCL is indeed quite useful. I sometimes use it all day because it is nice for travel in a busy city that is dense, like Japan.

I’ve also used it for landscapes sometimes but it isn’t the widest thing in the world. I’d say, if you find yourself taking landscapes with the iPhone’s 29mm FOV lens, then the WCL-X100 will be good to you too.

And how does the 19mm (28mm in 35mm equivalent) X100 series wide-angle adapter fare for landscapes and travel? I think pretty well. All the photos in this post were taken with an X100T with the WCL-X100 attached.

These were taken in SF and Portland.

It’s a fine little conversion lens. But it is not everyone’s cup of tea. Some people don’t like screwing the WCL-X100 on the X100T because you have to take out so many rings. It also affects the physical balance of the camera a bit.

But for me, once I attach it, I rarely take it off.

--

--

mrbrown

Kinmun Lee of mrbrown.com is Blogfather of Singapore, satirist, writer, traveler, poet, photographer, cyclist, gamer, & podcaster. Papa of Faith, Isaac & Joy.