My Medium

MR FlSH | Nicholas Jambe
3 min readJul 6, 2023

--

Hello world! My name is Nicholas Jambe, I’m a graduate from the University of Central Florida, esports enthusiast, LEGO collector, and AMC A-List Member (not sponsored)!

My Story So Far

I am 23 and just graduated from the University of Central Florida with dual bachelors degrees, Event Management and Hospitality Management. Through life I’ve had the usual ups and downs as any other person would.

In my early years I grew up doing all sorts of different things, trying out 7 different sports throughout elementary school and middle school, but not finding the one I truly bonded with until I began ice hockey in early 2016. I reference that year specifically because I mark it as the point in my life where things begin to make sense.

Throughout my high school years is where I had the most difficult of times, and yet some highlights that are scattered through the pages of that story. From a romance that was built on false hopes to a new community I could call home, high school was truly a timeline I wish had a “skip” button.

Beyond high school is the life I lead today. I started college at Florida Polytechnic University where I thought I’d learn about data science and cyber security, but following one year of struggling academics and too much focus to my enjoyment of esports I moved back home and set to rewind time and begin a new experience. I finished my Associates of Arts in Business Administration within a year at Seminole State College. Following I had no idea what I really wanted to do when I transferred to the University of Central Florida. I began studying Hospitality Management with the idea that I’d work in Theme Park Management after working at Universal Orlando Resort for 1 year at the time.

While struggling to find myself in my academics, I tried thinking of all the things I enjoyed doing. Playing video games, competing in tournaments, holding events — and then it hit me, events. Event Management was the one thing I enjoyed whether it was work, volunteering, or just to bring people together. Though after spending a year already on Hospitality Management and seeing that my Event Management degree wouldn’t add much time to my academic schedule I decided to major in both degrees.

My time at the University of Central Florida was some of the best moments I’ve had so far throughout my years, and as much as I want to dive into that topic, I’m going to save it for another day.

Why Medium

I recently created my Medium account. I had no clue what Medium was until a few weeks ago, it intrigued me because I’ve always wanted to talk about things online but never found a platform that I felt brought me that. Twitter is short form content, Instagram is photo based content, and Facebook is a sharing platform generally used for friends and family.

Through Medium I look to touch on all sorts of topics and I expect my account to seem rather sporadic as I will not only post about personal stories, but also movie reviews, esports match discussions, LEGO updates, and more!

I look forward to my time on this platform and hope that I can create meaningful discussions based off the topics I write about on Medium.

--

--

MR FlSH | Nicholas Jambe

Esports enthusiast, LEGO collector, Movie enjoyer, and someone who wants to explore life to the fullest!