My life in ten tracks

Definitely not a Top 10 though

Martin Gale
Feb 12, 2024

A similarly musically-inclined friend shared with me this weekend that upon leaving a long-term job, they left behind a collection of anecdotes, each paired with a symbolic track.

This coincided with my creating a more-personal-than-usual playlist for my DJ gig on Saturday evening, so particularly struck a chord with me. Music is intertwined with my memories, serving as emotional triggers that transport me back to specific moments and feelings, whether through lyrics or sounds.

Creating an all-time Top 10 is pretty impossible (I’ve tried many times, I’m convinced it cannot be done) but flipping it around to ten important moments in my life, it’s easier to identify ten pivotal listens that I’ll share with you in the following posts.

The first track is posted here!

--

--