My First Blog, My First Internship, My First Step

P S Sangeeth RaJ
8 min readMar 7, 2020

Hey everyone!

This is Sangeeth from Chennai, working as a Sr. Digital Marketing Analyst and Designer on a startup company. You guys may think I am already working as a DM analyst then why I am into this internship, the only reason is I wanna excel in this field and there is always a lot to learn when it comes to Digital Marketing. For me writing was always been a daunting task and here is my first Blog Post.

From a Graphic Designer to Digital Marketing Analyst

In 2016, When I joined this company I was designated as a Graphic Designer under the Digital Marketing Team to help them with Creative works. Being a part of the team I slowly gained Interest in DM as everyone in the team will be always discussing campaigns, leads throughout the day. Out of urge to know what is DM(Digital Marketing) I googled and came to know that its the next biggest thing in India with more career and growth opportunity.

Slowly I changed my focus to DM and gained some knowledge by clearing doubts with my colleagues, as they were already happy with my designs slowly I was given chance to handle client’s Social Media pages to keep it engaging by posting content and designs. These things made me fully dive into DM and to become a Digital Marketer. While I was planning to grow my career in DM I was looking for someone who can help me to learn DM.

Why Digital Deepak?

This Man needs no Introduction but as a person who Inspired me and many lives through his content and knowledge. Digital Deepak is one of the Top Digital marketers in India who is in the game since 2008. The free content and tips provided by him are so useful which even some of the paid DM agency fails to provide. His approach to DM made me go fully into the Internship program with no doubt as I know it will be a life-changing experience for me.

Internship

The first webinar class of Digital Deepak Internship Program for Batch 2 was held on February 25, Unfortunately, I had to miss the class due to some personal reasons. Before leaving the webinar I joined the Facebook group and received the Video of the session through the mail on the very next day.

Golden Triangle

Learn. Do. Teach.

Deepak Sir, Started the program with this golden tip,

Learning is the first step to success, Because if we are willing to learn we are also willing to grow, thats what I believe. Learning is the fundamental step for a great achievement.

Learning is fine but to know whether we have learned it properly we should be willing to apply what we have learned which is by‘Doing’ or ‘Practising’. We all can learn but to gain complete knowledge we should experiment it by Doing it so that we will have a clear picture on where we lack and needs more improvement.

To excel in one field one should initially Learn the skill and to become expertise in that he should DO it by practicing it and Teach it to someone to become a prowess person in it and that’s the only way to improve our skill in the chosen field.

Goals

After the Rule, Deepak Sir told us to write the goal and the goal can be anything which we need to be committed to reach the goal and what we want to achieve from this program.

Deepak sir also helped us to fix a goal through this Internship program
such as

Improving Communication Skill

To Improve Selling Skill

and the main one

To earn 1 Crore in the next 3 Years

Marketing fundamentals to become a good marketer

Deepak sir briefed about marketing and how long it been used, He said Marketing is present since old age and Digital marketing makes the marketing easier. He also mentioned that “ You need to be a marketer first before you can become a Digital Marketer”.

He also stated, Marketing is not only about selling things it is also about

Understanding Human psychology

Understanding How to sell

Understanding how to communicate

Finding the Gold

This is the golden tip where he stated that Marketing is a Skill and it is an ever-expanding market that never goes down.

He said to find the gold one should know the consumer needs which can be a Niche and as the market is expanding we can find our gold in that Niche by being the best and No 1 in our Niche which eventually leads to finding a wealth. He also said to Find a Niche for our business and to become a category leader in that niche and dominate the Niche.

He also gave a Goal for us in this internship to Make 1 Cr within 3 Years and he also asked us to write it on our notepad just to affirm it in our brain.

Global Economics

He stated in a very clear and simple language about the Economy and also how the Economy goes up when the average age of the country goes up.

He also gave a very good understanding of how money is made through debt in this economy. He also gave us a chill point that the Economy of India will go up in the next 20 Years which turned out to be a Bulb On Moment for many. He also cleared the uncanny rumors of the recession stating that People will always pay for values.

Importance of Communication

Communication is the key basic skill for any business even in Digital marketing. Communication is a medium to understand everything and when it comes to marketing it is the main thing a person needs to focus and improve. Deepak Sir also gave us some awesome tips to improve communication by

Writing a Lot — As it is one of the best ways to learn.

Commit to Improve Communication

Read a lot (30 Minutes a day)

Listening to Podcast

He also mentioned that “The more you write the better you can write”.

Integrated Digital Marketing

Deepak Sir clearly explained how not to rely only on paid ads and how important Content marketing is. Through content marketing we can create an audience for Email marketing and doing SEO and posting the content on social media will eventually increase the traffic towards the content which will eventually sell and convert as our customers.

Select your Niche

The niche should be a combination of Passion, talent and market Opportunity. He also mentioned that there are three major Niches where we can get started
Health
Money
Relationships

He also gave us the blueprint of how to make 1 Cr.
Getting 1000 Customers who can pay us 10,000 which results in the target of 1Cr.

1000x10000 = 1 Cr

Personal Brand

The best known will always beat the Best!

Everyone is unique in our way but to become a personal brand we should step out of the comfort zone and shun all negative criticisms. He also said that we should never feel shy about showing our personality and character on Social Media. He also mentioned how personal brand can help us to get a job, client and even build a business.

Building a personal brand is important when we are into an online business. A person who is known for his values will always get recognized by the peoples. He also mentioned how the personal brand helps us to grow our business by showing him as a real example which is quite proven. So step out of your comfort zone and become a role model and inspire others.

Funnel Strategy

We all know Digital Deepak through this funnel strategy, where initially we liked his Facebook page and subscribed to his Email and then we became his fans which eventually lead us to this Internship program. The funnel strategy is a proven technique to build a business and community.

Final Words:

This is the first blog post I have written, please pardon my spelling and grammatical errors. I never thought I can write a blog more than 1000 words but by taking this as a first step I have completed it. I know I was just rushing this first Assignment as its been already very late to submit. I don’t wanna give excuses for making this late I know its completely on me.

Anyways, I am not losing my hope as I believe this Internship will make a change in our everyone’s life. I wish all the success for the Co Interns and I thank Digital Deepak sir from my heart for this Internship Program.

Guys, Please feel free to share your thoughts on this blog, I am open for all your feedback.

--

--