Allow Me To Reintroduce Koinda (Koindanomics)

Naimah Jones
3 min readAug 29, 2018

Koindanomics is a Facebook group co-founded in January 2018 by Lamar Wilson and Lafe Taylor. The original name was “The Black Coin Group.” During a Facebook live session, one of the members posted “welcome to Wacoinda.” The other group members thought it was funny and catchy. They decided to vote on the name change and majority ruled. Thus, changing the name from “The Black Coin Group” to Wacoinda. Due to a trademark infringement matter with Marvel’s “Wakanda,” the Wacoinda group had to change its name. In true Wacoinda form, there was a vote and majority won. Again, changing the name to Koindanomics; Koinda for short.

Mission

Our mission is to eradicate economic oppression through education, unity and technological advancements. Our organization is built on a strong foundation of love and cooperative economics.

I’ve been a Koindan since April of 2018 and I’m gonna give you a brief summary on who Koinda is to me.

Koinda is:

  • One of the fastest growing economics group on Facebook.
  • A collaborative effort to eradicate economic oppression.
  • Access to information on financial literacy, cryptocurrency, and blockchain technology.
  • A community of like minded individuals that loves, listens and learn from one another.
  • An environment of learning, educating, creating, sharing, and bringing ideas to life.

Koinda is the sole reason why I’ve developed an interest in cryptocurrency, blockchain technology and finance. Prior to joining this group, I had no knowledge of it. I reside in a community that doesn’t know or refuse to educate people on the different possibilities that can be used as a means to eradicate economic oppression. By this group being founded, it has given people like me the opportunity to learn to orchestrate change in, not only my life, but community as well. I am no longer ignorant to cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. And I have Koinda to thank for that.

Garvey and CJs are the official cryptocurrency of Koinda. It can be thoroughly explained in the Koinda Currency Blueprint document found through the link below.

Now, I’m no expert and still have a lot more to learn, but I, along with the Koinda community are willing to attain all knowledge of financial technologies to further educate myself and those in need of overcoming economic oppression.

If interested in learning more about Koinda, please do not hesitate to join us on Facebook, you won’t regret it. Click the link below.

I am imah973!

#IAmKoinda

#KoindaIsMe

#WeAreKoinda

#Koindanomics

--

--