How I got the most beautiful Album Cover Design for my next music release…

Arvid Ångström
3 min readApr 13, 2020

--

I know how many hours is spent making a music album, mixtape or even a single. I also know the importance of the awesome cover art design you put on your Spotify or Itunes music release. Imagine spending, lets say a hundred hours creating the music for your upcoming album. Then try to answer this question: what if the album cover design that I used isn’t thought through enough?

That my friend, I did. And the answer was: No, it wasn’t good enough.

I’m a musician and a signed Artist and I’ve delt with so many designers over the years that doesn’t do it right. I grew tired of not getting fully happy with my product. Until I found this Album cover design service…

I can tell you right away that working with people that actually has a burning interest in creating these kind of services for you, is the right way to go.

Normally it would cost a record company about 300$-900$ to get the desired design artist to complete the artwork for your release. With this new way it could cost you as little as around 10$ to get a finished Album cover design. Isn’t that pretty awesome?…I mean, having the oppurtunity to invest that saved money on something more fun and rewarding must give you a great feeling.

Imagine going through a LP or a CD store’s massive amount of singles or albums. If you haven’t heard it, you will surely remember it by the beautiful album cover design sitting in your hands. I can promise you that your new song, will be judged by how the music artwork looks.

So…It is just as important to spend time and money on this final step when releasing music, as it is to have someone mix and/or master your song. I mean, why would you pay less attention on this final step then any other step of the way? You shouldn’t.

But it is time to use all this new kind of services when creating your music and all the extras that add upp to your great product. I scrolled through the world wide web and came across this awesome service that lets you master your song online. How great isn't that? and it sounds just as good as if a “real” mastering studio was doing the work. They even let you sign up for a subscription plan with unlimited tracks. A similar one i found but this time around for mixing instead is this one.

It is such a good community out there. You just have to find it. Also, it feels great to support small or new thinking businesses.

The next time you think of having your album cover design made. Maybe you’ll think about what you’ve just read, and maybe you will try that online design service out.

Peace.

--

--