--

My cat loves to give my husband's hair a bath. Maybe it's because his hair is roughly the same length as her fur? I don't know.
If I get a bath, it's my hand or my face at 4:00 in the morning. And baths she gives me are so few and far between that I have to use my shower on a regular basis.
We went on vacation once and when I woke up our first morning back home, my cat decided the best place to sit was on top of my face. I mean, RIGHT ON TOP OF MY FACE so that all I could see was "the full moon." 🌛

Normally she sits at the foot of the bed on top of my feet. Maybe she figured this would keep us from going on vacation ever again.

--

--

Maureen R. Proksel

Rescue mom to my beloved cat. Wife. Millennial with a journalism degree. Pro-vaccine, pro-science. I write about environment, social justice & random thoughts