Introducing eWebinar: Automating Webinars for Everyone

Melissa Kwan
3 min readOct 20, 2020

--

Today, Rob Lewis of Techcouver officially announced the launch of eWebinar, a company our team has been working on for over 1.5 years.

eWebinar turns any video into an interactive, automated webinar. Watch this 2 minute video to learn more.

eWebinar is a product I wish existed when Spacio was starting to gain traction 4 years ago. With a super small team, I was the only person responsible for sales, marketing, and customer success. I personally lived the pain of needing to do the same live webinars over and over again to maintain and grow our revenue. Our customer experience suffered because we were unable to consistently deliver enough training and onboarding and we ultimately relied on them to do something we should have been doing.

Over the years, I realized this wasn’t a problem that was unique to us. It was something many of my peers and friends also lived with regardless of the industry.

I am thrilled to bring eWebinar to life and finally share it with all of you.

eWebinar saves people from doing the same presentation over and over again. It’s an automated webinar solution that combines pre-recorded video with real-time interactions to consistently deliver an engaging experience for attendees every single time, without you needing to be there.

Designed for SMBs and enterprises, it has all the bells and whistles you need to grow your business at your own time. Flexible scheduling, live chat, and a variety of pre-set interactions you can program to appear at specific moments in time.

👉 eWebinar takes any video and delivers it as an interactive, automated webinar.

Yes, similar solutions exist, and I am not afraid to say that they are poorly built, uninspiring, and solutions you would not be proud of using to represent your company. I can assure you that both you and your customers will be delighted by the eWebinar experience.

After Spacio was acquired, I came up with 3 non-negotiables for my next venture that became the foundation from which this company was conceived:
✅ Create something I can be excited about every day
✅ Be able to share our successes with friends
✅ Build a fully remote team

Freedom is my #1 priority in life, and I have never been more excited to be part of a company with the mission to give people their time back.

We are funded by a group of good friends with aligned values where life comes before work.

We are supported by team members from The Netherlands, US, Canada, Vietnam, South Africa, and Belarus, a group of really good humans who make eWebinar possible.

I’m so proud of what we have already accomplished, and look forward to showing the world what we are creating together.

I want to give a very special thank to my Cofounder and CTO (and life partner), David Dawson, for doing what he does every day.

If you are curious about how eWebinar can help your business, please feel free to get in touch or visit our website at ewebinar.com. Got 2 minutes? Here’s our promo video.

And so it begins…

Melissa Kwan
Cofounder and CEO, eWebinar

Did you enjoy this article? Find me on LinkedIn, Instagram , Twitter where I post daily about my journey bootstrapping 3 startups.

--

--