New Zealand travel blog: Day 9&10

Ms. Wonder
2 min readJan 23, 2023

--

If you haven’t read Day 1 in Christchurch, click here:

Day 1

We were going back to Christchurch. You are probably wondering why we were going back to Christchurch when we have already seen quite a bit. Well, our trip to New Zealand had sadly come to an end so we were going there for the airport.

The drive was a nice long 7 hours. To us, it felt like forever. My parents had to take turns driving while the other navigated the route. For a while, I navigated the route while one parent drove and the other sat in the back. I always fall asleep every time I am in a car. This time was no different. I fell asleep quickly. Of course, I didn’t sleep for the whole time but I still slept for most of the journey.

Once we reached, we checked into the hotel. This hotel was called ibis. You have probably heard of it. The hotel was smaller than our earlier one. The room was not the same quality as the one before but it was quite good. We were watching a quiz show and eating chocolate.

We went to an Indian place for dinner and slept. The next morning, we had to leave New Zealand. We were all sad to leave the beautiful place but we were also happy to get back to our earlier lives.

We got ready and packed our things. First, before heading to the airport, we had to return the car. We drove over to the car rental place and dropped off the car. Then, we had to go into the office and drop off the keys.

After that, the van came and took us to the airport. We got off and went to check-in.

Before we knew it, we were back in SG. We headed back home with memories that would last a lifetime.

--

--

Ms. Wonder

Hi! I'm a young student who lives in Singapore. I like to travel and play music. Send me an email at: mswonderblogger@gmail.com