Purpose of Life..

Mudassir Khan
1 min readApr 26, 2016

--

Everybody knows the purpose of his his life but very few of us just focused on it. I was very curious about those people who knew their purpose of life and living their life according to their goal. For this purpose I called two person from my network and they are…

  1. Muhammad Asif Rasheed
  2. Syed Abdul Wakeel

First I contact to Mr. Asif Raheed who is one of my best teachers. He told me that his purpose of life is teaching. He said I am not the doctor, engineer or any military officer but I am the one who is producing all these. I taught those children who cannot afford their education but after getting the education they become the source for other children. Many other teachers now have their own luxurious life but he is living a simple life which is the pain he sustains in his life.
Then I contact to Mr. Abdul Wakeel who was my mentor during my internship. I asked him about the purpose of life and he replied that my purpose is to serve Pakistan. He told me that by contributing my positive role, dedication and honesty in my work, he can serve Pakistan. He said by contributing his role in the development of the energy sector of Pakistan I can serve my country.

I think “my why” is also to serve the country. I can serve my country by contributing my technical skills in energy sector of Pakistan and by becoming the source of education for others.

--

--