Pomodoro Technique

Muhammad Adnan
3 min readAug 19, 2022

--

what is Pomodoro Technique for Studying.
A Pomodoro kitchen timer

The pomodoro technique is a time management method for students and procrastinators of all kinds. It was developed by a university student, Francesco Cirillo, who used a kitchen timer to break the work into short intervals of about 25 minutes, which includes short breaks. Each interval is called a "pomodoro," an Italian word that means "tomato." And he used the tomato-shaped timer as a university student.

I myself used that technique to complete a task. My task was to read a short story, which I eventually did and completed the task, but in doing so, I faced a lot of difficulties, which I will explain step by step.

what is pomodoro technique for studying
Photo by Tristan Gassert on Unsplash

It was not an easy task at all. At first, it seemed like a piece of cake that I could finish in no time, but when I started reading, it took me almost 5 to 6 hours to complete it, and in the end, I did it.

The dilemma that I faced most was the difficult vocabulary. The writer was extremely creative, and he uses many new words that I have never heard before. It was a pain in the ass to check the meaning of each word in order to understand the whole sentence and meaning, but it also helps me improve my vocabulary.

Another hurdle was the noise in my environment and the mental concentration required to focus on one thing, both of which were in my control. All the motor functions were working on their own, with little control over them. During that task, there is a notification ringtone that disturbs me frequently, as do the orders coming from the family members to do this and that.

Although I took a break to refresh my mind by going out for some fresh air and a little walk, After that, I get back to my work and complete it in order to unburden the load and free myself from agony.

This task helped me a lot by changing my mindset, improving my writing and reading skills, expanding my vocabulary, and making me a less procrastinator. Furthermore, motivating me to do more and be productive It taught me how important and precious time is and gave me the lesson that time waits for no one.

what is pomodoro technique for studying
Photo by Ben Sweet on Unsplash

As for the coming days, I'm planning on doing this exercise daily and continuing my journey until I get what my heart desires and achieve something meaningful in my life. I will improve my skills by keeping myself busy and doing more work. Well, if I talk about money, I will become materialistic, but this world works on money, so I want to earn a lot of money to fulfill my dreams and be a better person.

I want this trial and venture to go on.

Follow for more…

--

--

Muhammad Adnan

Content Writing and Digital Marketing _ S.E.O. _ WordPress _ Short Story Writer