Manage Procrastination with Pomodoro Technique

Muhammad Ahsan Khan
3 min readMar 20, 2020

--

Procrastination?

It is the state in which a person fights with a person inside his who tells him to do thing late and in this state, a person do his work just before the deadline or if there is no deadline then the person does not make effort to complete it.

Procrastination can be overcome using a technique called “Pomodoro Technique ”

This is the technique is a very powerful tool which include some steps:

Implemented

When I implemented in the course work, in the beginning, it was difficult to ignore the notification of facebook but after repeating it three to four-time it was quite easy.

And the great part of this technique is that when we are focusing on one thing and ignoring others it helps us to memorize things and increase understanding.

This technique helps me a lot in focusing the goal and thing is that it helps in the memorizing the theory which is good for me as a student and I am looking forward to using this technique on daily basis in assignment and project work. Next time I am going to change so thing to improve it like

  1. I will create a daily to-do chart and include timing in it and try to complete those task using this technique

2. I will turn off all those things that can create distraction

3. I will take a long break after the completion of task from the list

4. I will do not use Facebook and other social media accounts Instead of this I will use that to take a short walk

5. And I will try to overcome those difficulties which I am facing previously

Comments

--

--