Single most important lesson I’ve learned from Amal fellowship

Muhammad Zeeshan
2 min readMay 24, 2017

--

THE TEAM!!

For if I say that from the past three months the most important lesson that I have learned expect the resume, cover letter, leadership team building etc. is that you can depend on your team and can ask for help whenever you get a problem.

This part is really important to me because before attending the fellowship throughout the years of my college and university life I had never asked for help from anyone in regard of my assignments or projects. Even in the begging of the project of fellowship I used to do self-study and I would somehow get to do the task even if it was not up to the mark but I always avoided asking for help which it came in terms of study especially from my fellows or batch mates.

I still remember I was feeling sick and had a lot off my toes and 5 hours were left in the deadline for the submission of my online research work. I asked for help from my friends and they helped me in that and then I realized that after all in times of hardships you can ask for help and guidance even from your batch mates.

I am planning to apply this lesion beyond the Amal Fellowship by always being open for help and always at least asking for feedback from batch mates not only the professors.

--

--