AI Prompts: I Try Out Ideas to Make Comic Book-Style AI Pictures

Faisal Turabi
6 min readFeb 4, 2024
Image by Author

I was trying to create some AI comic-type art, and I made comic arts on nature and Marvel.

You know, I’m always happy to share with you every art which I create from AI.

I implemented 10 prompts on the Bing AI and got something better image generations but not the best. I need to refine all the prompts. That’s why I’m in the process of refining. After that, I’ll share with you more fascinating AI comic art images.

But for now, you can see those arts with their results on what I’m talking about.

I need your suggestions on what types of arts I should try. I’m also researching trendy topics in the market and want to bring you something special that no one is talking about. That’s why you need to stick with me.

Now, I want a simple and quick talk about comic arts.

Comic art is a type of visual storytelling that uses sequences of pictures, images, and text bubbles with dialogue.

It includes the art styles found in comic books, graphic novels, manga, webcomics, and more.

Comic art tells stories through images and short bits of text, like speech bubbles from characters. It can be used for many types of stories — from superheroes to comedy to history.

I want you to research something about it on Amazon.

If you open Amazon and search the keyword “marvel comic books”, you’ll get hundreds of results on comic books. There are a bunch of publications or companies selling comic books, and surprisingly, there are also independent artists selling comic books.

Screenshot from Amazon

AI can help you create comic-related arts, but you’ll need paid subscriptions to any AI image generation tool like Leonardo AI and Midjourney. So you’ll be able to create series-wise images. If is there a free way, comment on the story.

And If you already run this business model, please comment on the story. I’ll be glad to know there is a guy who is a live example for my lovely community.

One thing is necessary to know that comic books demand your honest attention to making page art, their script, cover art, and so on.

There are hundreds and thousands of topics with high potential but you just need to research, refine, and implement.

For ideas’ sake, you can also use ChatGPT.

For example, if I want to work on a comic art book, I’ll ask ChatGPT “I want to create a comic art book to sell on Amazon. Please suggest 5 topics for a comic art book.”

The ChatGPT response would be like this:

Screenshot from ChatGPT

Now, I’ll break down these topics into subtopics and ask ChatGPT, “Can you please break down these topics into subtopics.”

This time, ChatGPT’s response would be:

Topics breakdown Screenshot from ChatGPT

After this 2-minute research, we have to search those topics on Amazon one by one and try to find some potential.

I searched a few and got these 3 topics (epic landscape comics, space exploration comics, legendary quest comics) with big potential. This time to create a comic book with a perfect script, comic arts, and eye-catchy book cover. If you want to try these extracted topics, feel free to test your turn.

Screenshot from Amazon
Screenshot from Amazon
Screenshot from Amazon

You have more options and topics over there. You just need to take some ideas from big marketplaces like Amazon, eBay, and Etsy. After getting the ideas, put them into ChatGPT and extract subtopics from them.

This work needs smartness — don’t make yourself an overthinker. If you find anything performing well and it seems better for you, don’t wait for anything. Just run an experiment with it. I’m sure you’ll find more ways and ideas after this experience. Don’t worry if you fail before, just try, try, and try.

I’m giving you my initial prompts which I tried on nature and Marvel type comic arts.

Prompt #01

A splash page of a lush forest scene drawn in a vibrant retro comic book art style with a heroic adventurer character hiking through rays of sunlight beaming down.

Prompt #01 Result

Prompt #02

A comic panel depicting tall snow-capped mountains overlooking a peaceful alpine meadow lake surrounded by evergreen trees, rendered in dramatic inked comic art.

Prompt #02 Result

Prompt #03

A two page comic spread portraying a magical fantasy forest kingdom during a starry night, including glow bugs, fireflies, and mythical creatures celebrating under the moonlight in vivid comic color.

Prompt #03 Result

Prompt #04

A four panel comic strip following a robot explorer trekking through an alien jungle planet discovering odd flora and fauna, illustrated in a retro 50s space age comic style.

Prompt #04 Result

Prompt #05

A comic book cover featuring a raging thunderstorm with lightning striking towering Gothic castles perched on cliffsides, drawn in high contrast black and white inked comic art reminiscent of horror comics.

Prompt #05 Result

Prompt #06

A splash page of Spiderman swinging through a futuristic cityscape filled with flying cars, the scene depicted in a vibrant 3D rendered Marvel comic art style.

Prompt #06 Result

Prompt #07

A Marvel What If double page splash of teenaged versions of the Avengers — Spiderman, Black Panther, Captain Marvel, Ms. Marvel and Shang-Chi — rendered in a colorful retro comic book style.

Prompt #07 Result

Prompt #08

A comic book cover featuring Doctor Strange summoning glowing Eldritch magic as mystical creatures pour out of a portal behind him, with stylistic flair reminiscent of Steve Ditko’s iconic Marvel art.

Prompt #08 Result

Prompt #09

A widescreen comic panel showing the Wakandan king Black Panther locked in an intense fight with Killmonger on a vibranium train speeding through the hi-tech tunnels of Birnin Zana, drawn in kinetic John Romita Jr. style.

Prompt #09 Result

Prompt #10

A splash page introducing a brand new Latinx female superhero code named Solar Flare wearing a supernatural armor suit and blasting plasma energy beams from her hands, rendered with crisp colors and inks paying homage to fan favorite Marvel comics.

Prompt #10 Result

So I’ll try more AI Comic Arts after the prompt refining process. Just stick with me — I’m not ashamed to share with you.

All given prompts are free for your project or you can try these prompts in a new way and better than me.

I’ll meet you again in a new story related to gaming, tech, or maybe prompts.

Don’t forget to clap. You know every writer needs your support on Medium.

If you’re still not following me on Medium, please follow me.

--

--

Faisal Turabi

As a blogger, I love writing insightful sports and tech articles based on research.