Free Clipart Bundle: How I Generated 100+ Birds Clipart Using AI

Faisal Turabi
8 min readApr 29, 2024

--

Image by Author

Long time no see. Approximately after 2 months, I’m ready to share with you some new freebie stuff, and I’m sure you will really love the stuff.

I’m writing on tech topics on my Medium blog, and sometimes I share freebie stuff related to AI things. So, if you are new to my blog, please visit my profile after collecting your copy of the freebie.

2 months ago, I was researching clipart graphics and found lots of results on platforms such as Etsy and Creative Fabrica. I also read articles about clipart graphics related to how we can make money by selling them on Etsy, Creative Fabrica, Gumroad, and Creative Market, etc.

But the matter is, how can I get clipart? Also, those articles were talking about creating clipart graphics with AI, and some were talking about purchasing them from Etsy or Creative Fabrica, then reselling them to your audience.

Create clipart graphics from AI…??? Really, that’s the winner option for us, but purchasing from any platform is not a big deal too. Why should you purchase them when I give you for free, sounds great? Doesn’t it?

Stick with me; I have one more big deal only for you, which I will tell you at the end of this article.

I’m starting with the A to Z process of how I got these clipart graphics and how you can create your own clipart on any niche or topic. Trust me, it’s a very easy process.

So, I created my bundle of Clipart graphics on the “Birds of Prey” niche or topic while I also researched more low competition topics, but I needed to manage my work properly, that’s why you are hearing from me after 2 months on the freebie topic.

In the process, firstly, I opened up Etsy and Creative Fabrica on my browser tabs and then typed “owl clipart” in the Etsy search bar and “falcon clipart” in the Creative Fabrica search bar because “owl clipart” is a high competition keyword on Creative Fabrica with approximately “6000+” results. While “owl clipart” on Etsy and “falcon clipart” on Creative Fabrica have similar results of approximately “1000” results, this is not a very low competition, but it still leaves a gap to rank our clipart graphics.

Screenshot from Etsy
Screenshot from Creative Fabrica

Also, I researched on ChatGPT about clipart’s niches, but don’t rely only on ChatGPT when it comes to the niche research process.

What did I do?

I asked ChatGPT, “Please can you list 20 popular niches for clipart?”

ChatGPT responded with a list of 20 broad niches, which you can see in the screenshot.

Screenshot from ChatGPT

After that, I asked ChatGPT, “Please can you break down this ‘Animals and Wildlife’ niche into 10 sub-niches.”

Then ChatGPT did it for me.

Screenshot from ChatGPT

The list wasn’t enough for me to work with, as the niches were still broad, so I picked the “Birds” niche from them and asked ChatGPT, “Please can you break down this ‘Birds’ niche into 10 sub-niches.”

Screenshot from ChatGPT

The response after this was pretty satisfying, and I picked the “Birds of Prey” sub-niche and started the next step of the process.

Now I had the niche to create clipart graphics from AI, but I still needed scenes for these cliparts. Again, I asked ChatGPT to create scene ideas for the cliparts.

I asked ChatGPT, “Please can you create 100 scene ideas for this ‘Birds of Prey’ clipart niche without backgrounds.”

I got 100 scene ideas without any kind of hard work, but what is this “without backgrounds” kind of “weird” thing in the prompt? Haha. 😅

Screenshot from ChatGPT

Why did I use the weird thing in the prompt? Because it limits ChatGPT to create scenes with solid backgrounds or try to minimal background. We can easily remove backgrounds if we get solid or minimal background images.

Ah! I have done all the processes that should be done using ChatGPT. It’s time to start creating clipart images from any AI image generator. For the bundle which I’m going to share with you has been generated by both Leonardo AI and Bing Image Generator. The happy thing is that both AI image generator tools can be used for free, and the free version is enough for us to make great images.

Personally, I love to use the Bing AI Image Generator.

I have 100 scene ideas, so in this step:

  • I will open up the AI Image Generator
  • Insert a scene on the AI Image Generator’s prompt bar
  • Press enter
Screenshot from Bing AI

After completing the image generation process, I will get a fascinating result.

Screenshot from Bing AI

I will put all the 100 scenes one by one and generate AI images, then download them.

This AI Image Generation step has been done too.

Still, I will need to remove the background from each image individually.

For the sake of removing backgrounds, there are two best options in front of me:

  1. If I have Canva Pro, it would be the perfect option.
  2. But if I don’t have Canva Pro, I will go with free image background removal online tools such as remove.bg. Please consider this: When we use free background removal tools, we get low-resolution results.

When we talk about background removal in Canva, it is very easy:

  • Open Canva
  • Click on the “Create a design” button
  • Select your perfect design size
  • Click on the “Create a new design” button

After the opening blank canvas:

  • Upload your AI Image and bring it onto the canvas
  • Select the image
  • Now you should see the “Edit Image” option above on the white bar
  • Click on the “Edit Image” option
  • After clicking on the “Edit Image” option, you have lots of features on the left sidebar
  • Over there, the “BG Remover” feature also appears in the first line as the first option
  • Click on the “BG Remover” feature; after a little bit of processing, Canva will remove your image’s background.
Screenshot from Canva

This is how you can remove the background using Canva; it’s such a handy and worthwhile option.

If you don’t have a Canva subscription, you can open up Google and search for “bg remove”, there will be a many of websites showing for background removal. Also, you can directly access this “www.remove.bg" tool; there are lots of creators who recommend this tool.

Screenshot from Google SERP
  • Just open the tool’s website
  • Drag and drop your image onto the tool or manually upload it there
  • The tool will remove your image’s background
  • After the removal of the background, click on the “Download” button
Screenshot from Remove.bg

Yeah!

We have done with the removal of backgrounds from our AI-generated images.

So, what’s next?

You have to follow the same process for each image; it will not take much time. For 100 images, you just need approximately 2 hours to finish the work from A to Z.

When you have your bundle of clipart graphics, make an SEO-optimized digital product listing and upload the clipart on your favorite platform, that may be Etsy, Creative Fabrica, and so on.

I recommend that you should not rely solely on Creative Fabrica or Etsy’s algorithms to rank your product listing. Create a Pinterest profile and Facebook page, and run paid ads to grab an audience; this may be a fast success method.

That’s the time to share my “Birds of Prey” clipart graphics bundle. 👇

In the bundle, you will get cute 100+ clipart graphics of Bald Eagle, Falcon, Hawk, Kestrel, Ospreys, Owl, Peregrine Falcon, Red-Tailed Hawk, and Vulture that can be used for your any kind of graphic projects (e.g., logo, banner, social media post). Each clipart has a 1024*1024 resolution and has a transparent background. The clipart may be usable for your customized products.

I’m sharing some samples of my clipart graphics bundle in this story for showcase purposes.

Images by Author
Images by Author

What about the Big Deal?

The “Big Deal” is, If you want I should create Clipart Graphics bundle on your favorite niche or topic for “Free” just comment your favorite niches on this story I will come up with your demanding Clipart graphics soon. 😄

I hope this story would be a little helpful for you. If you will consider it valuable or find something worthwhile in this story, please like, comment, share, and subscribe to me on Medium. These actions of kindness from you will be a great boost to my energy to write and create more valuable content and gifts for you.

We’ll meet again in a new story; until then, please take care. 😄

--

--

Faisal Turabi

As a blogger, I love writing insightful sports and tech articles based on research.