Freebie: 10 AI Prompts to Creating Minimalist Backgrounds

Faisal Turabi
5 min readJan 23, 2024

--

Image by Author

In a previous story, I talked about 10 prompts to creating Abstract Backgrounds from AI, but in today’s story, I’ll talk about Minimalist Background prompts.

I don’t know how much people liked my previous story. I guessed it was a very bad experience for me while my other written stories are performing well.

You know, the Abstract background story should be the worst?

But don’t worry about me, I’ll continue with other parts of the story. But this is the time to provide you with some more value — a bunch of Minimalist Background prompts.

This story will also conclude with 10 AI prompts that you can easily generate AI minimalist backgrounds for your work.

Did you ever upload AI images on Freepik or Adobe Stock?

If yes, did you earn some money from these photo sites?

I don’t know about you, but I started experiencing these platforms 3 or 4 months ago because I’m researching on Facebook groups. There are a bunch of people who have done this work and earn good passive income.

But I see some people earning more than their full-time job or work.

Honestly, I didn’t earn a dollar. After 5 months, one of my friends told me the reason why I didn’t earn anything was a sizing issue with my images, while my friend was earning from Freepik and Adobe Stock, and he is a full-time graphic designer.

One thing you must know is that if you upload AI images on Freepik or Adobe Stock, they will take some time to run a moderation period, after which they decide if they should approve or not.

For Freepik, the moderation time may be 2 days or more, but for Adobe Stock, they will take 30 days to approve your images, in some cases 40 to 60 days.

If you upload non-AI images, the moderation period would be faster, maybe 2 days.

Trust me, I know some people who are making 5 to 6 figure incomes monthly.

I recommend you start this image uploading business; it’s possible you will discover more tips and tricks than me.

Yeah! I’m not a graphic designer but know how to do the work because I’m related to SEO.

Let’s get to the topic.

What is a minimalist background?

A minimalist background is a straightforward background with not much going on. It has lots of empty space and only a few basic shapes or colors. The goal is for it not to be distracting so that the main focus stays on what’s in front of it.

That would be an easy to understand the definition of a minimalist background. But keep in mind, sometimes it has more objects.

Surely, you have seen these backgrounds in different types of Canva Templates, Facebook Posts, Instagram Posts, and Pinterest Posts, etc. Maybe you’re also using them in your art; I am too.

Now, I’m gonna whisper 10 prompts to create Minimalist Backgrounds from AI to you.

Haha, seriously I’m not. Anyone can see these prompts and also has full rights to use them for their commercial and personal purposes.

So, starting with the 1st prompt. Please don’t forget to clap this time as you did for the previous prompts story.

Prompt #01

Create a serene minimalist background capturing the essence of a tranquil forest during dawn. Use a limited color palette to evoke a sense of calmness and simplicity.

Prompt #01 Result

Prompt #02

Create a minimalist backdrop inspired by the vastness of the ocean at sunset. Utilize soft gradients and simple shapes to convey a soothing and spacious atmosphere.

Prompt #02 Result

Prompt #03

Create a minimalist background image showcasing a single mountain peak against a clear sky. Emphasize clean lines and subtle textures to evoke a sense of elevation and solitude.

Prompt #03 Result

Prompt #04

Create a minimalist cityscape background with sleek skyscrapers and geometric shapes. Use a muted color scheme to highlight the urban simplicity and modernity.

Prompt #04 Result

Prompt #05

Create a minimalist background inspired by the beauty of a blooming cherry blossom tree. Focus on delicate petals and subtle hues to capture the elegance of spring.

Prompt #05 Result

Prompt #06

Create a tranquil desert landscape as a minimalist background, highlighting the vastness of the sand dunes and clear skies. Use warm tones and simple shapes to convey a sense of serenity.

Prompt #06 Result

Prompt #07

Design a minimalist background featuring a lone boat on a calm lake surrounded by mountains. Employ soft reflections and a restrained color palette to evoke a sense of peaceful solitude.

Prompt #07 Result

Prompt #08

Create a minimalist abstract background inspired by the cosmos. Utilize cosmic elements and a dark color scheme to convey a sense of mystery and wonder.

Prompt #08 Result

Prompt #09

Create a simple yet impactful minimalist background showcasing a lone tree in an open field. Use negative space and muted colors to emphasize the beauty of simplicity in nature.

Prompt #09 Result

Prompt #10

Design a modern geometric pattern as a minimalist background, incorporating clean lines and a harmonious color scheme to convey a sense of order and sophistication.

Prompt #10 Result

Here are 10 prompts for you to create your best Minimalist Backgrounds. So, tell me after using these prompts which prompt you liked most.

If you wanna share your generations with me don’t hesitate, just share me.

I’ll also continue with this Minimalist background prompts series and soon you’ll see new story on this topic.

If you like my efforts, please clap this story, comment, and share it with others cause my content is always free for everyone.

I’ll waiting for your support and join my Newsletter.

So, we’ll meet again in a new story maybe on Abstract background, Minimalist background, or a fantastic tech story.

Happy prompting.

--

--

Faisal Turabi

As a blogger, I love writing insightful sports and tech articles based on research.