Discovering Passion In Badminton

Muhammad Zeeshan
2 min readNov 8, 2021

--

Sports should be part of life in every circumstance

I grew up watching and playing one sport, ‘Cricket,’ which is most famous and passionate among the youth. My school friends always teased me on being an intense devotee of Cricket because I never considered many other activities like travelling, hoteling, and gossiping that usually, a young boy does. My family has also not been supportive as this sports time taking. I was pretty intense at bowling and batting, but I also relished playing Cricket.

I kept loving this game with more enthusiasm. Whether it’s 45’C temperature or 5’C, nothing could take me out of this sport. With the modernity and development, spectators are unconcerned watching 5days or one-day matches that insisted the international council of Cricket introduced T20 Cricket. Before that, it would take a whole day on the field that caused concern to my family. According to my father, education is much fruitful work to do so. I had to sacrifice my passion for my father’s sake.

T20 cricket brought about to attract considerable attention of the fan and critics. Franchise cricket and national Cricket have become rich sources of entertainment for the fan and livelihood for the players. Now Cricketers are billionaires and enjoying a lavish lifestyle.

When I found fame and a luxurious lifestyle on the social, broad-cost media, my regret level went up. I perceive, if I had kept continuing, I would have been a celebrity. Study and support are the father’s wish, somehow I attain.

Badminton

Once, a friend came to me and asked for badminton. I initially stayed reluctant but agreed on this idea; it would help me to make physically fit. This game is indoor and takes 1 to two hours and can play along with study and job. I did not enjoy it later; I grasped several skills like hitting smash and drop that fascinated me. I started interacting with professionals in the court; I got joy and complacent.

Now my new passion is badminton, and I seek profound pleasure and self-satisfaction playing badminton. Becoming a professional needs significant commitment and time which, my hectic schedule does not allow. Badminton can help me to stay in shape and prevent me from fatal diseases.

--

--

Muhammad Zeeshan

seasoned freelance copywriter, specialize in crafting every pieces of copy tailored to your need. Use this platform to share my passion for writing.