Muhanad S
2 min readSep 12, 2019

USS Midway

The last weekend I had a great time with my friends, we went to the USS Midway. Since I arrived to San Diego I wanted to see the USS Midway So last weekend we decided to visit it. we had to go early because the ship tour close at 5 P.m . We started the tour at 2 P.m they gave us headphones and a device so we could listen to some information and know about the history of that huge ship.The USS Midway is a big aircraft carrier. It was name after the climate battle of midway of June 1942. Midway was built in only 17 months. Midway served in the World War -II and the operation of Desert Storm. this was a brief of the introduction that was recorded by the soldiers who worked in that carrier. We saw the carrier from inside and it was enormous. After that we went to the upper deck and there were the planes that operate in the Desert Storm we took pictures with some of the planes. Then we ended our great tour with the gift store I bought a T-shirt that have a picture of the USS Midway as a souvenir. I think the USS Midway is one of the important things to visit in San Diego.That was a great weekend with my friends.