Taking Flight

Mukhtar Hussain
2 min readOct 23, 2021

--

Three months of an Amal fellowship journey ended in a previous week with emotional and inspiring stories of our Amal fellows including me, creative activity game just like a riddle-based scavenger hunt, and the last interesting activity was guessing the song. In the last session, I have enjoyed it a lot and smiled on my face at every moment of the session. Because I found that each fellow ware honest, sincere, humble, kind, and appreciated each other through their positive feedback and positive reactions. For me Amal Academy is just like Family that means caring, supporting, motivating, and appreciating each other in every moment of life.

During this Journey, I realized that the Amal Principles of Progress are Amal, Khudi, Kam Kam, Kam, and Eyk or Eyk Ghayara is a very essential role in our life. These principles helped me in three months of Amal’s journey and completed their PW on a given time. This proverb was true in my journey “ Slow and steady wins the race”. This journey changes my mind and life completely, built positivity, gratitude, think outside the box, and improved my growth mindset.

At last, it is a very proud moment for me part of Amal Academy and especially belongs to Batch 195 Amal Fellows. I am thankful for everyone especially both our Program Manager and Program Associate and other fellows their cooperation with me during this three months Amal Fellowship Program. I will be in touch with all of you through social media just like Facebook, LinkedIn, and WhatsApp, or meet up physically Inshallah. This journey was memorable and one of the best journeys of life with you fellows. Take care of yourself!
Thanks!
Mukhtar Hussain
Batch 195

--

--

Mukhtar Hussain

Currently, I am doing my bachelor’s degree in mathematics field. My hobby is a reading book, newspaper, and playing game.