Karlien Muller
4 min readFeb 27, 2024

Heavy metal poisoning- chapter 2!

Hi all!

I hope you are ready for THIS ACTION COMEDY SHOW 🤣🫣😬 O my snackers!!! Get some popcorn and wine, relax and enjoy !! 🤭

I was planning on writing about my energy balancing and diet and how it has affected me, but that needs to wait till next week then!!

Before I start- if you like my publications on my blog, please register a profile and follow me, hit the clap button — (multiple times to show how much you have enjoyed it!😜)👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 And please share on your social media platforms to help me create awareness about heavy metals in our environment and the effects it has on us!

So!!- I went for the first chelation again in 3 months, and all went really well!! My fellow treatment mates and I, were joking around and chatting the drips through, but towards the end…. last hour I started feeling weird, nauseous, light headed and a LEKKE headache and body pain. I was still ok and winging it like always (for those of you who know me!) And suddenly pins and needles started in my whole body, and then my muscles contract, my hands started closing in and shaking like Shakira! I knew it was coming and I tried so hard to fight it 🙈 My mouth gets dry, tears start rolling, teeth clapping but my jaws lock and I can barely get a word out- just enough to utter the words ‘ice and spoon🤣’ — so a very confused nurse ran to get my request, probably wondering if she heard right haha! In the meantime the doctor keeps on monitoring my blood pressure and pulse while I try phoning my mum, because she knows what to do. This is not my first rodeo… Mamma Mia, here we go again!

I glanced to my lady friend to the left of me and with deep worry in her eyes she just keeps on telling me “you are gonna be ok”! I looked to the right and the other 2 mates are also observing this scene….. very concerned and uncertain what to expect next! …. Anyway, you probably also wonder what the ice and spoon is for… so during the many episodes I’ve had before I’ve learnt one thing: well actually two. Firstly someone just need to chat away to give me something to focus on and let my brain snap out of it, and secondly the spoon is used to “wrench” my mouth and jaws open so I can get ice in my mouth😂🤭🥶 Ice helps with nerve pain and stimulation. So best is to place it on my neck and under my tongue. This continues for, I guess…. 20min or so. Not sure but it feels like forever! The doctor also injects something into my veins which helped my body to relax. Eventually all contracted muscles just release instantly in my whole body, and I’m like flat!! The doctor asks me to wiggle my feet and toes, I’m trying my best!! But it’s as if the signal from my brain is not reaching my feet and nothing moves!! The nurse starts massaging my legs and telling me I’m super cold, do I need a blanket? I’m thinking to myself nope I’m firing up inside of me cool me down 🥵

Eventually everything turned back to normal and my aunt and her neighbor came to collect me and my car to put me to bed…. I don’t really know what this is so I call it “my episodes”🤪 — its something between an anxiety attack and a seizure. I was super chilled today and actually laughing again and making jokes. Not feeling anxious at all, it just hit me like a bus out of the blue! But I think it is something to do with my nerves…🤔 I always knew I had some loose wiring somewhere, hehe!

The doctor told me in the very beginning of chelation therapy (first 10sessions or so) that I was his problem child 🤭 My case is a bit different to the rest. So I guess I just had to reclaim my status and keep him on his toes 😅 I think if my friends had focused and took a video we would been making the ranks on TikTok!💪🏻😄 Anyway, to my fellow team mates in today's chelation, my apologies for the fright, but please stay tuned for the next… “episode” — chapter 3!

Cheers vir eers 😎

Karlien Muller

I am a 34 year old agricultural advisor implementing integrated pest and disease management in citrus and subtropical fruit. Ive obtained heavy metal poisoning.