Poem: Como Tus Huesos

somethingmu
1 min readApr 18, 2024

--

dicen amor

¿pero qué significa la palabra amor para ellos?

amor no es una palabra vacío

es una palabra qué se revela a través de acción

y ellos son ocioso

inmóvil como tus huesos en la tierra

As Your Bones

they say love

but what is love to them?

love is not an empty word

it is a word that reveals itself in action

and they are idle

as still as your bones in the ground

__________________________________________________

Thank you for checking out my article!

Please follow me on other platforms:

That Ansari Life -my personal YouTube channel where I talk about things happening in my life (ie, my hysterectomy journey, the trauma and grief of my son’s murder, returning back to school in my fifties).

Beyond Clouds- the organization that I began to continue my son’s work in human rights/Indigenous rights and education. The blog, YouTube channel, and TikTok will bring you up to speed on the heinous crime which stripped us of him, and what we’re doing to receive justice.

--

--