Muqadas Tahir
3 min readNov 1, 2019

“A Gift Overdue”

Amal Academy has assigned me this task. It is to imply the power of gratitude to the people whom you want to say thank you because they helped you and you did not say thank them.

When I first saw this project work, where I had to write letters to the people, whom I never thanked. The first person who came into my mind was my mother. She has done a lot for us which I cannot even explain, she has suffered because of us, she has sacrificed a lot for us. I think every mother does for their children and so did my mother. I hate myself for not complementing the people I care about, the people I love the most, I don’t know what’s wrong with me but I find it very difficult to express my feelings to my loved ones. My mother is the one person whom I love the most in this entire world and I never ever thanked her for doing everything for us. So, I wrote this letter to my mother. I couldn’t be more specific in this letter because she always does the best for us.

Letter for my Mom

Then, I started thinking of the other 2 most important persons in my life and those 2 are my best friend and my sister(though it’s 3 my sister’s daughter comes at the top but I can’t write her letter because she is only 1 year old :D so yeah let’s take 2 here)

Here’s the letter I wrote for my best friend.

Letter for my Best-friend

Because I had to write for 2 of my favorite persons in one single letter, I wrote letter for my sister in the end. And here it is:

Letter for my Sister

My experience was really good. As, I never thanked these persons before and now I feel relaxed and satisfied that they’ll come to know how much they mean to me and how they have made my life beautiful by just being in it. It is always important to appreciate your loved ones, it makes the relationships strong.

Muqadas Tahir

Imperfect! Cancerian/Ravian/business-student/entrepreneur to be.