Worms, Coding and Björk

Murilo Polese
2 min readApr 10, 2015

--

Last year a big friend of mine, Pedro Netto, invited me to collaborate on a project for his brand new studio in Reykjavik, Brisa. The brief was breath taking.

Björk’s last album, Biophilia, is a great success. It even got a place at Digital Revolution exhibition I visited at Tekniska Museet. The project’s next step would be expanding the album concept to an educational perspective, bringing the apps and concepts to schools all around Scandinavia. My role would be to develop a cover page for Biophilia Educational institutional site.

Biophilia’s site cover page

They wanted a generative visual with touches of organic movements. My idea was to take the original Biophilia graphic reference and transmute it into small virtual organisms sliding around, in orbits.

After three iterations we took a look and felt that satisfied us and everyone involved but it ended up not being launched in order to keep the institutional site more sober and clean. But it was so nice the exercise itself and I really liked the visual results so I kept here to look at it from time to time.

Unlisted

--

--