Expense Tracking App I Use Daily

An app I use every day to monitor my spending

Murnindo
2 min readOct 14, 2022

I use Android, so I know it’s available on Google Playstore. I don’t know if it’s in the app store, but hopefully it is, because I can’t really imagine a more useful expense tracking app than “Money Manager: Expense Tracker” by KTW apps.

Money Manager: Expense Tracker by KTW Apps

I have tried many other similar apps, green, red, and even colorful ones. But I don’t think they fit my needs. I remember the first time I installed such apps was in 2019. I had a hard time remembering where my money went and where I spent it, so I scrolled through the Playstore to fix that problem. I did try a few of them, but only for a few weeks or even days because the interface looked confusing to me. I knew by then, that there are “budget apps” and “expense tracking apps” and it is the latter that I need.

Here I list the Pros and Cons of the app I use:

Pros

  1. Free to use
  2. You can have many different accounts for different users in one app
  3. You can create unlimited wallets to differentiate your streams (cash, card, e-wallet, etc.)
  4. You can set which currency each of your wallets is
  5. You can create your own expense category
  6. You can create savings goals as well as monitor your debt and budget
  7. You can set one recurring transaction, such as bank fees, etc (free users only have access to set one)
  8. You can choose one of the many languages they support
  9. Password protected login
  10. Daily smart reminder
  11. The backup option to your Google Drive or SD Card
  12. Export your report in .csv format

Cons

  1. Some users may complain about ads
  2. You need to get their “Premium” plan to enjoy more features

Premium plan features

  1. Fingerprint login
  2. No ads
  3. Unlimited recurring
  4. Add up to 3 photos as proof of each transaction
  5. Dark mode

For me, the only premium plan feature that I need is the “unlimited recurring”. Imagine, not having to write in the same transactions every month for all the cards you have.

So, that’s all I can say about this useful app, thanks for reading!

--

--

Murnindo
0 Followers

Tourism graduate from Indonesia | Indonesian tutor on Duolingo Classes, check it out if you love learning languages!