Bound by Love and Blood

Always and forever

Hazel Wai
2 min readMay 24, 2024
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

In the quiet whispers of my heart's deep sea,
A love so pure, yet tangled, it seems to be.
Bound by fate, and now by blood,
A stepbrother, a lover, in a swirling flood.

Life's journey took a twist, unexpected and bold,
In the arms of love, our story unfolds.
A new life within me, a heartbeat so small,
In this web of emotions, I'm trying not to fall.

Voices around us, loud and unclear,
Some whisper of hope, others speak of fear.
In the eyes of judgment, we stand alone,
Seeking the path that feels like home.

For our love was true before we knew,
The ties that bind, both old and new.
In the face of whispers, in the shadow of doubt,
Our hearts must decide what life's all about.

For you, my love, and the life we create,
I stand at this crossroads, pondering fate.
May the truth of our hearts light the way,
Through the stormy night, to a brighter day.

Bound by love, and by blood we might be,
But our story's our own, for the world to see.
In the depths of my soul, I search for what's right,
For you, for me, and our baby's light.

Thanks for Reading

--

--

Hazel Wai

Discipline| Hard work| Success. Join Newsletter for updates. Do you mind some Ko-fi? https://ko-fi.com/murthehelp