Musicoin Launches Song of the Week Contest

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE MARCH 12, 2018

HONG KONG

On Sunday, March 11, Musicoin — the world’s first blockchain-powered music streaming platform — announced its new Song of the Week contest, offering artists the chance to submit their tracks for a chance to win 1,000 MC, Musicoin’s cryptocurrency.

Week one of the competition features hip-hop and rap artists, with all genres represented on the platform having their chance to be highlighted weeks progress.

Announcing the contest on MC Plays, Musicoin’s live weekly discussion program, co-host Self Suffice said, “Sometimes people think that our Artist of the Week competition means “hip-hop versus rock versus electronic versus tango”, but it really isn’t. So this gives people the chance to vote within genres… offering more of a chance to see the diversity within them.”

Entering is easy: artists simply submit a link to their song on Musicoin’s online forum. There are stipulations, however. Artists must have a minimum of 4–5 songs on their Musicoin profile, and the submitted song must be new (originally posted two months or less) to the platform. The song with the most upvotes by the deadline (Sunday at 9 p.m. UTC/5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT) will be announced live on MC Plays each Sunday.

Zeljko Stanojkovski, Chief Content Officer of the Musicoin Project, adds, “After receiving so much quality content from all over the world, we realized that our Artist of the Week just wasn’t enough. With a new featured genre each week, some really exciting music will be discovered to all of us within this ecosystem and beyond.”

###

Musicoin (MUSIC) is a smart cryptocurrency and music streaming platform built upon the Musicoin blockchain. Musicians and listeners worldwide are encouraged to visit Musicoin’s official website at musicoin.org.

Please contact press@musicoin.org for media inquiries.