Configuring SQLite driver in Azure Web Apps

mustafababil
2 min readJul 13, 2020

Recently, I developed a small API in Laravel. As basic it is, the persistence is done in SQLite. Everything was working good in my local so I wanted to deploy it also to Azure’s Web App. Deployment went successfully with Deployment Center. Then I wanted to migrate database tables via Console. However, I’ve seen the following:

After a quick research of how to enable SQLite driver in Azure, I came across with solution here
https://maktel.github.io/blog/2017/08/20/php-enable-sqlite3-extension-for-azure-web-app

Unfortunately, it wasn’t enough to solve the error. After more digging sqlite extension for PHP, I solved by adding a few more configuration to settings.ini. So final version is as follows.

extension_dir="D:/Program Files (x86)/PHP/v7.3/ext"
extension=php_pdo_sqlite.dll
extension=php_sqlite3.dll
sqlite3.extension_dir="D:/Program Files (x86)/PHP/v7.3/ext"

Then successful result

--

--