#GetHumanFriendlyID

Mustafa Ulker
2 min readFeb 8, 2016

--

Today, I woke up with a deep sadness after learning that Donald J. Trump lost the ‪#‎IowaCaucus‬, lessening his chance to become the next President of the United States. It’s not only because I’ve been working on a project about him but also from now on, we won’t see him as often while he is trolling the Internet like a boss. How am I supposed to entertain myself now? Maybe I should go back to Netflix.

On the other hand, I’m extremely happy to announce that his “inspiring ideas” will live on forever but in a different way.

I’m sure everybody has heard Mr. Trump wants Muslims to carry a special ID to identify them as such. So, I told to myself: “Why not think bigger? Why should only they have the privilege of having a special ID made just for them when there are also Mexicans, Asians, Africans, Buddhist, Christians, Jews, etc?”

I gave it a real thought, talked to a few friends about it. You know friends that you never met in person but somehow you feel you would totally connected.

One of them is Jean Jullien, maybe you do not know his name but I’m sure you know his work… Anyway, I brought it up to him and he said he was in. We concepted together and he created “THE US” icon for this project, which is the core concept of the Human Friendly IDs. In addition to that, there are other incredibly talented people who helped out to launch the project. A big shout out to Basak Agaoglu, Anil Duran, Halil Atasever, Nicole Cimmarusti and Nathalie Flores.

This is basically how Human Friendly ID came about. Check it out for yourself: http://www.gethumanfriendly.com/

Please share it if you like what you see there. Spread the love and‪ #‎GetHumanFriendly‬.

February 2nd 2016, Brooklyn / New York.

--

--