Kubernetes Swap Memory

Mutha Nagavamsi
Aug 30, 2023

--

Quick update!

If you look at any Kubernetes installation documents,

one of the key steps is to disable swap memory.

But here’s some happy news: ☺️

In Kubernetes v1.28, you can now enable swap on Linux systems.

Because enabling swap space on Linux is now in Beta support.

Is this good news for you?

Well, that’s really subjective.

Kubernetes swap memory

If you have a cluster with a lot of memory, then you may not need swap.

However, if you have a cluster with limited memory, then enabling swap space can help you optimize your costs.

What are your thoughts? Let me know.

That’s it for today.
↳ If this is useful, do a Repost. It really helps ♻

Follow me

for simplified Kubernetes & Technology content.

Before you leave, don’t forget to SMILE 😁

--

--

Mutha Nagavamsi

I'm Building a 100K Community of Happy People. 59135 on all social. Follow me, I spread Kubernetes and Technology with JOY 😁 - https://bento.me/muthanagavamsi