To- My Beautiful

Muthu K
6 min readAug 13, 2018

--

The office, Possibly starts at 10:00 AM and end time has not fixed, Working employee’s are almost 750. And also filled with trainees, managers, competitors, egoist, and friend’s, combined india, every single language works here.

First week of march 2017, The new batch placed near the way of cafeteria and opposite too. The cafeteria was that good and bad and there we had steps to upper floor and it filled over the hot air machines.

While going to cafeteria, I have seen batch, They are happy with that new job and I think it’s new that’s why they are happy. I felt that language was nice and we have to learn more about that. Might be useful in future.

Few days later, my hungry stomach took me for a cup of tea at evening around 5PM, There i get to know that is break time for them too. I sat on steps with cup of tea and opposite i seen a group of people. A girl who is not casual comparing with other and who had a religious mark on forehead, and normal jeans and Kurtha which is not modern kind of dress with a surprised smile for there group joke.

That uniqueness moment was made me to think again. I started observing her that smile and beauty. I started think about her with some impression. Because others are too modern. I never thought, Her lookwise , my life partner or sister just I like her with minimal love might be crash, and also I’m not sure, i found a person at right time but she could be my friend. And when she is to far, i started missing her, before i get to know her mind set. We had few of eye contact, a moment which i can’t forget. what she might feel? I don’t no.

Third week of march 2017, Accidentally, one day we both came up on same lift to our office floor, and i was waiting to her enter the swipe machine and to see her name on display and she was mixed up with modern and traditional look, which made more impress.

And i started search on employees list to find her details and I took her number.

I heard the announcement of office party in elan convention center, attended, after some motivational speech of big people. I was dancing with friends, enjoyed a lot in between i thought about her again i dance that time I felt I’m not right person who enjoy this disco dance and all, it’s only other sense of people who can dance with no conscious about nothing at all.

Later my friend group were busy in completing dinner. and icecream is the poll stop of dinner, While selecting that, I seen her having cup ice cream with her batch. I took a ice cream and I seen her with beautiful dressed up something like pinkish grey and cute smile with ice cream cup and having that too innocently at that time I was melted but still I can’t forget that moment.

4th week, March 27th I seen her my office website where the employees birthday listed. In that, I have sent “HB make me has your friend bcoz next birthday u receive a good friend wished” I didn’t got any reply.

First week of April,
So I discussed with my didi and friend to message her like just to be my friend
And we sent message on 08th april Saturday
Didi and friend gave me a message, that says!

“hii I really found you very interesting, and to known more about you I really just want to be your friend and shall we have a cup of coffee to know more interesting things In u”

I got reply like: “sorry. Not interested. I don’t know you. Better don’t text me”.

I was in shock and my didi was laughing..

I got missed call from her number and that scares too, around 4pm.

Later, On 9:30PM some call from landline number I received I’m saying hello, hello no answer.

9:45PM A guy called asked who are you? I told, You only called so u have to say for this”, he told, “u was messaging 1 girl right” so I replied like a rude person “oh OK OK can I speak tomorrow about this” he said “OK” but he shouldn’t say that because he called me to warn.

Next day, Sunday, I called him and asked who r u, he told I’m her friend and I’m not in office tomorrow I speak and ur name I told my name and call was disconnect.

Second week, April 10th,

I thought Today is the first and last day, I going to speak with her

I was scary to go alone, so i took friend also to meet her. I came back and he ran away, again and again, I went to meet her, she was busy with her phone I’m standing front of her, she don’t know me. I asked 2 minutes can I speak with you, she seen at me, again I told 2 minutes can I speak with you, she disconnects phone and fully scared because of me and she said “muthu” I told “yes! it’s me” she asked that text message it’s you I told “ya for nothing nothing don’t get scare I won’t do anything just seen and felt may be friend so I texted” Seeing her with that innocent and scarily reply, was “that is not a manner just messaging” so “I told ya I know so I’m not trying play more so I came” and my name is muthu I’m working in that art department and u are malayalii right you are from she said her her name and she is from kochin my home town, then my reply was OK u know kannada or Tamil she told no malayali. I got it that her scariness answer and I told her nice to meet you. She just given small smile and she told “let’s endup here only it’s over” I was shocked I seen her face again she told “let’s endup here only it’s over” but seeing her face I can’t talk more and the cuteness was full. This conversation going stay as a memories for me and I said “OK no problem and thank you”.

Her face was like escaped from some evil and relaxed and she was cool and I came to my place and I told everything to my didi and friend too.

And finally, i thought just started with one message so we complete with message I told to didi so she sent her message.: thank you for that 2 min… If u felt I disturbed u today I will not disturb u again…!

And later I thought she must have good thought of me and I saved my goodname which i have and I again i didn’t anything, if we see each other i feels that beauty but She was completely alerted and I gave good respect to her words so she won’t feel bad about me. and I understood her point of view in Bangalore. Speaking​ with stranger, She came from different place, her family limitations and dreams and all.

After that, I didn’t disturb her, but i use speak about her with didi, and i miss that word she said “lets endup here only it’s over” It’s memories!

Sometimes Didi use to say me that “let’s endup here only it’s over” for random reasons

Eight month’s Later

Fourth week December, I sent her a Image with Christmas wishes, and mentioned “It’s a just Christmas wishes my friend and i don’t know what you thought about me. (I’m not that bad also and just expecting a small reply from you. If you didn’t felt bad) I hope you understand.<emoji>Smiley” and reply was “thanks.merry christmas.”

Again 3 months later, March 27

I sent a mail to her, which has mentioned ::: Birthday mail::: and reply received with 6 letters “thanks”, I tried to build conversation with that but no replies so again I sent like “thank you and sorry for disturbing you again later I won’t send you wishes and all thank you”

Finally, i informed that, again I won’t disturb you, all the best for your future. We said other on mail.

I don’t know that, her eyes, smile March 27th will how many days this beautiful memory going to stay in my mind and heart.

As i told you, this is my thought about you and I hope this texts reach and clarify you about me, My beautiful.

--

--