THE CHASE OF A BLEEDING HEART

Mutimbya Billy
1 min readSep 6, 2020

On that day,

When dawn broke

My eyes were stuck and frozen in the window!

Staring at the love of my life

Walking away

With a broken heart

Fed up with my unchanging behavior.

I kept thinking

She would turn her head

And look back

To see a duece of a mess

She left behind.

Shred after shred

Tearing me apart.

Joint after joint

Breaking utterly

As she whirled down the path,

Drifting away from me!

She did not notice

My bleeding heart following her around

Like a kite tied to a string.

Pleading for a last chance

To make things right again.

To take her dancing at the lakeside bar

To constantly kiss her lips

Till I make her lose her breath.

Hold her tight

In my thirsty arms

Till forever.

Bring her fresh flowers

Like a vintage farmer.

To make her laugh

While she runs her fingers through her hair.

To make her feel loved and young again.

I do not know if am out of time

But I know I still love her at heart.

--

--

Mutimbya Billy

One 4 a goodtime call😊 Lover of anything good👍From comfortable silence through Noise to Moments