Metaverse San Francisco Bay Area Ambassador

Metaverse Foundation
2 min readMar 22, 2018

--

Metaverse would like to introduce Manlin Dai, our first female ambassador this week. Manlin is a Metaverse ambassador in the Bay Area, San Francisco, United States, where she currently lives as well.

We interviewed her in order to let you know more about her.

1. Can you first tell us a bit about you? Maybe a fun fact we wouldn’t expect?

I am Manlin Dai. I graduated from Nanjing University with a bachelor’s degree in electronics and I attained my master’s degree in materials from the University of California, Berkeley. Currently, I’m working in an IoT company and deal with hardware. I am also teaching myself software. I have acquired skills such as Java, JavaScript, MySQL, MongoDB and so on.

2. What is it that you do at Metaverse? How did you hear about the project and what made you apply for your role?

I am Metaverse’s ambassador for the Bay Area. I met Eric at the blockchain connect conference held in San Francisco in late January and heard about the project. I was impressed by Metaverse’s technical prowess in blockchain development and its focus on strong execution. Its products are also of great practical importance. I hope to become a member of the team and contribute my share to improve Metaverse’s influence in the Bay Area. That’s why I applied to be an ambassador.

3. When did you first hear and start learning about blockchain? What is the most interesting thing about it to you?

Through digital currency, I started to learn about the blockchain last summer. My great curiosity about this new concept prompted me to learn more about the underlying technology. By reading a lot of white papers and watching videos of speeches, I gradually felt the potential of blockchain technology to reshape the world.

4. What do you hope to achieve being Metaverse ambassador? What are you particularly excited to work on?

What I would like to accomplish most is to bring together people interested in Metaverse in the Bay Area and actively contribute to the promotion and development of Metaverse. The most exciting thing is that I can work in the blockchain industry, work in one of the most promising blockchain projects, and do what I can to help with its development.

We look forward to Manlin’s start of work at Metaverse, to to help it deliver the New Reality to the Bay Area!

--

--

Metaverse Foundation

Metaverse Foundation aims to maintain the operations of Metaverse Blockchain and build a complete affluent Metaverse ecosystem through grants & education.