The Life of Matt Washco

100 Word Story

Matthew Washco
3 min readAug 28, 2016

I’ve lived in action heights all my life, so my daily life is about as boring and uneventful as it can get. I wake up, go to school, play a sport, do homework, have a little bit of free time, then go to bed to repeat the cycle. Although it may sound boring, I find enjoyment in Arlington heights very easily. This is because I don’t need a town full of events, because I have met friends and made bonds with people that will last a life time. This is far more important than how action packed a town is.

Graphing my Life

Music That Moves Me

I love many different types of music so it was hard to think of one song that moves me. There isn’t a song that really changed my life or makes me cry, but I do have a favorite song so I chose that. My favorite song is Toes, by Zac Brown Band. This song makes me happy and I always enjoy listening it to it when I am sad or stressed. The song is all about letting your worries go and going to a beach. In the song they literally go to a beach, but I think that your beach can just be a happy moment in a stressful day of school. That’s why I enjoy this song a lot.

Snapshot of a Moment 9:00 Friday 8/26/16

Watching Baseball

A Typical Moment

Famous People I Admire

PC: WildChildSports

Michael Jordan is one of the best athletes of all time and I look up to his work ethic and his will to win no matter the odds. He not only was talented but he never quit and was always competitive.

Jim Washco

This is my grandpa, Jim Washco. He served in Vietnam and worked as a foreman for Common Wealth Edison. I look up to him for many reasons, such as even though he wasn’t able to go to college he worked hard to support his family. I also look up to him because he was able to quit smoking, and gave up drink so he could live a healthier life. These are a few reasons I look up to her.

TC

This is my youth group leader, TC Amderson. I look up to him because of how accepting he is and his willingness to love everyone. He is a great model due to how nice and caring he is. I strive to be more like him in my daily life.

A Quote to Live By

“I can accept failure, everyone fails at something. But I can’t except not trying” — Michael Jordan

--

--