Mwene Yongyera
1 min readJan 31, 2024

Marco Polo

There are adjectives like brilliant, kind and astute and all these and more are attributes of Marco. The original Marco Polo was a Venetian writer, explorer and I want to think he was an artist. Marco is from kamuganzi in Ndorwa West, Kigezi Region. She is a fine artist, I wonder where the sketches went ?

Marco's club

My early memory in school was when we were watching Tom&Jerry while it was muted in a class conducted by ‘Pesho’ and it was a Family Law tutorial, who does that, that is the mark of unseriousness but that was us. In 2011, we did follow the US primaries and electoral college votes for the Democrats in particular , we were gunning for Barry. Marco is a blue three one one. Sometimes I think that her blood is blue because her heart screams Chelsea.

Today is Marco’s birthday and I thought I should write her a note to celebrate her. Dear Marco, happiest of Birthdays and may life be kind to you.

Mwene Yongyera

Revolutionary Lawyer,upcoming writer and Prisoner of Hope