Plan Your Day: Daily Time Management with Emacs, Org-Mode, and Google Calendar

Tasshin Fogleman
1 min readJul 20, 2018

--

Some time ago, I read my friend James Stuber’s excellent article Daily Time Management with Todoist and Google Calendar. I met James through Tiago Forte’s Building a Second Brain course, which we took at the same time. BASB comes with Tiago’s introduction to Getting Things Done, GSDLAB. I found James’ advice about integrating a task manager with a calendar to be a practical and sound complement to GTD and BASB. Since then, whenever I do my daily reviews, I close by scheduling my scheduled tasks throughout my day.

Because I keep my tasks in Emacs Org-Mode, I thought it might be worth showing how I use James’ workflow with those tools, for both existing and new Emacs users. So I recorded a video showing this workflow in Emacs:

Read the rest here…

--

--